Who Hit The Winning Runs For RR In 2008?

Where was the first IPL match played in India in 2008?

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruTossRoyal Challengers Bangalore , elected to field firstSeriesIndian Premier League 2008Player Of The MatchBrendon McCullumSeason2007/088 more rows.

Who is the best batsman in Rajasthan Royals?

Jos Buttler The English wicketkeeper-batsman is a top order mainstay for the Royals. Buttler had a breakout season in 2018 when he amassed a total of 548 runs at 54.80 to power Rajasthan Royals into the playoffs.

Who won IPL 2007 final?

Chennai Super KingsThey however restricted the Chennai Super Kings to 148/7 in 20 overs winning the tournament by just one run. Andre Russell from Kolkata Knight Riders was awarded the player of the tournament award for his contribution of 510 runs and 11 wickets in the tournament.

Who hit first six in IPL?

As sixes went up in the Dubai night like fireworks, curiosity lobbed a question in the head, coincidentally on the day KBC 12 started. Who was the first man to hit a six in international cricket, hain? It was Joseph ‘Joe’ Darling of Australia, a contemporary of Ranjitsinhji, the Indian who played for England.

Who won most IPL titles?

Mumbai IndiansMumbai Indians is the most successful team in league history, having won five titles.

Who won IPL 2001?

Chennai Super Kings is the most successful IPL team, having won the tournament three times and having finished runners-up on four occasions. Mumbai Indians is the other team to have lifted the IPL title on three occasions while they have finished second once.

Who won in 2009 IPL?

Hyderabad Deccan Chargers2009 Indian Premier League/Champion

Who won the first IPL in 2008?

Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, MumbaiTossRajasthan Royals , elected to field firstPlayer Of The MatchYusuf PathanPlayer Of The SeriesShane WatsonSeries resultRajasthan Royals won the 2007/08 Indian Premier League8 more rows

Who found IPL?

Board of Control for Cricket in IndiaLalit ModiIndian Premier League/Founders

Who was the most expensive player in IPL 2008?

Mahendra Singh DhoniThe first auction was conducted on 20 February 2008 with Mahendra Singh Dhoni winning the highest bid of US$1.5 million. Andrew Symonds was the most costly foreign player.

Who hit the winning run in the final of IPL 2008?

Rajasthan RoyalsRajasthan Royals beat Chennai Super Kings to win thrilling Indian Premier League final. Yusuf Pathan inspired Rajasthan Royals to a three-wicket defeat of Chennai Super Kings in a thrilling Indian Premier League final.