Who Hit First Century In IPL?

Who is Sixer King?

One of the most prolific batsman of the country Yuvraj Singh is celebrating his 35th on Monday.

Fondly called as the ‘sixer king’ Yuvraj share an interesting span of ups and downs in both his career and his personal life.

Born on December 12, 1981, Yuvraj is one of the most thrilling batsmen in one-day cricket..

Who was the first Indian bowler to win Purple Cap in IPL?

RP SinghIn the second season, RP Singh became the first Indian player to bag the Purple Cap. He was still a member of Team India back then. RP’s 23 wickets with the ball saw Deccan Chargers also winning the title. The first spinner to win the Purple Cap, Ojha scalped 21 wickets in IPL 2010.

Who bowled the fastest ball?

Shoaib AkhtarFormer Pakistani speedster Shoaib Akhtar still holds the record for delivering the fastest ball in international cricket. He achieved the milestone in a match against England during the 2003 World Cup. He registered the fastest delivery (161.3 KPH) during his second over as he bowled a maiden to batsman Nick Knight.

Who bowled the fastest ball in IPL?

Anrich NortjeNEW DELHI: Delhi Capitals’ South African fast bowler Anrich Nortje may have created waves after he bowled the fastest delivery in IPL history, clocking 156.2 kmph against Rajasthan Royals on October 14, but it has failed to excite former England captain and opening batsman Mike Atherton.

Who hit the winning runs for RR in 2008?

Winning the toss, Royals’ captain Shane Warne opted to field first. The Super Kings scored 163 runs in 20 overs with a loss of 5 wickets. Batting at number three, Suresh Raina top scored for the Super Kings with 43 runs….Scorecard.BatsmanKamran AkmalMethod of dismissalrun out (Ntini)Runs6Balls7Strike rate85.7112 more columns

Who scored 200 in t20?

However, in the T20 over format, no batsman has touched the 200-mark in an innings yet. Australia’s explosive batsman, Aaron Finch broke his own record for the highest Twenty20 international score by hitting 172 from 76 balls against Zimbabwe in Harare.

Who scored 400 in IPL?

Devdutt PadikkalIPL 2020: Devdutt Padikkal second uncapped Indian to score 400 runs and more in debut season.

Who scored fastest 100 in t20?

David MillerFastest cricket T20 hundreds by player 2020 South Africa’s David Miller holds the joint record for the fastest international T20 century of all time – he took just 35 balls to reach the milestone in a match against the Bangladesh in Potchefstroom in 2017.

Who is the fastest century?

AB De VilliersFastest centuries In One day International cricket (ODI) the fastest century is held by South African batsman AB De Villiers. De Villiers’ century came up in just 31 balls against the West Indies in the 2nd ODI at Johannesburg on 18 January 2015. De Villiers’ hundred included 8 fours and 10 sixes.

Who is the fastest Test century?

Brendon McCullumSachin Tendulkar, with 51 centuries to his name, holds the record for the most hundreds in Test cricket. Brendon McCullum has scored the fastest century in Test cricket. He smashed a ton off just 54 deliveries against Australia at Christchurch in February 2016.

Who scored the first century in the IPL in 2008?

Brendon McCullumFirst IPL hundred It didn’t take long for the Indian Premier League to see its first hundred. In the very first game of 2008 IPL, Kolkata Knight Riders batsman Brendon McCullum scored an unbeaten 158 against Royal Challengers Bangalore. His innings included 13 sixes and 10 fours, propelling KKR to 222/3.

Who scored 400 runs in 2016 IPL?

Virat KohliVirat Kohli – 6 times Smashing 400 plus runs in 2011, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2018 and 2019, he has proved the fact that he is beyond the ordinary cricketers who can turn the match single-handedly on his heyday.

Who scored fastest 100 in IPL?

Chris GayleChris Gayle made fastest century in IPL history in only 30 balls. Chris Gayle smacked century against the Pune Warriors. He scored a total of 175 in just 66-balls.

What is Purple Cap in IPL?

The Purple Cap will be awarded to the bowler with most dismissals at the end of IPL 2020, an award that will pass from one bowler to another as the tournament progresses before settling with the leading wicket-taker at the end of the tournament. … Imran Tahir donned the cap in the 2019 edition, taking 26 wickets.

Who is the Sixer King of IPL 2020?

Mumbai Indians batsman Ishan Kishan has hit the most number of sixes in IPL 2020 – 30.

How many overseas players play in IPL?

four overseas playersAs per the existing rule, any franchise can field a maximum of four overseas players in their playing XI during a match.

Who made century in IPL 2020?

POSPLAYERRuns1Shikhar Dhawan6032KL Rahul6703Mayank Agarwal4244Ben Stokes285Nov 10, 2020

Who scored 100 in IPL?

Brendon McCullumBrendon McCullum scored the first ever century in the history of the IPL. is the only player to score 4 IPL centuries in a single season, all made as captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore….Centuries.Score158*Balls73S/R216.43PlayerBrendon McCullum (1/2)TeamKolkata Knight Riders41 more columns

Who among these has not hit more than 200 six in IPL?

Who among these has not hit more than two hundred sixes in IPL? Suresh Raina !

Who is the most century in IPL?

Chris GayleMost CenturiesPOSPLAYER1001Chris Gayle62Virat Kohli53David Warner44Shane Watson425 more rows

Who hit the first six in IPL?

Saurabh TiwaryFirst Six Saurabh Tiwary came into bat at number four for Mumbai Indians and hit the first six of the tournament in the ninth over of the innings.